Kimi pricing in China
What is free, what is billed per token or per point, and what the official pages do not publish.
Everything below comes from the vendor’s own pages linked on this site, checked on 2026-09-19. Where the vendor has not published a figure, this page says so instead of guessing.
API pricing (mainland China)
| Model | Cached input / 1M tokens | Input / 1M tokens | Output / 1M tokens |
|---|---|---|---|
| kimi-k3 | ¥2.00 | ¥20.00 | ¥100.00 |
| kimi-k2.7-code | ¥1.30 | ¥6.50 | ¥27.00 |
| kimi-k2.7-code-highspeed | ¥2.60 | ¥13.00 | ¥54.00 |
| kimi-k2.6 | ¥1.10 | ¥6.50 | ¥27.00 |
Official Chinese pricing page, CNY per 1M tokens. kimi-k3 additionally lists cache writes at ¥20 (5-minute) and ¥40 (1-hour). The English pricing page still lists older models (K2.5/K2/V1), so the Chinese page is the more current source.
Source: https://platform.kimi.com/docs/pricing/chat
Free options
The official FAQ states that after account verification you receive a ¥15 voucher to try the models. Vouchers do not count toward cumulative top-up totals.
Subscriptions
Consumer subscription pricing is not published. The FAQ only mentions Kimi Business for enterprises, which is handled through [email protected].
Practical notes on billing
- Prices are quoted per million tokens and are billed on both input and output, so cost scales with conversation length and with the size of any documents you paste in.
- Input-length tiers exist for several models: the same model can cost more per token once a request exceeds a threshold, so long prompts should be evaluated at their real size.
- Chinese documentation at platform.kimi.com and an English site at platform.moonshot.ai (the English pages can lag behind the Chinese ones).
- Always confirm on the vendor page before purchase: platform.kimi.com/docs/pricing/chat
What the official pages do not state
- The English pricing page lists retired models, so it can disagree with the Chinese page.
- A base URL for the English platform is not stated in the pages reviewed.
- Whether the consumer app is officially described as free is not stated on the official site.
- A supported-country list is not published.
Facts on this page were checked against the official pages linked above on 2026-09-19. Prices and model IDs change frequently: confirm them on the vendor’s own pricing page before you rely on them.